top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Essie's "Now And Zen"


Welcome to a new weekly column, where I'll be showing you what I'm currently wearing on my nails. In honor of Manicure Monday, this post will be coming out every Monday! After getting a few nail polish bottles in my subscription services, I thought about how cool it would be to show you what I actually have on my nails on a weekly basis. I'm a nail polish collector. I easily have over 100 different shades of polish. Now, I will tell you, the posts will mostly contain Essie or OPI polish since those are the ones I wear the most. I think they are so affordable, a great formula, and just all around great color options. So let's get into this week's mani.

I wasn't so crazy about Essie's Fall 2016 collection at first. I didn't really have an interest in Tokyo, which is where they got their inspiration for this collection. But after looking at the collection and seeing them swatch it on their Snapchat (follow them at essielovesnaps; I'm jewleemc) I fell in love with all of the shades. They have a unique burnt orange that I want to get my hands on!

But this shade, Now And Zen, is a cool-toned sage gray. It definitely dries darker than what you see in the bottle, which is kind of upsetting because I think it looks almost awkward on my skin tone. But this is such a pretty shade because it's a neutral, so it's right up my alley. I can't wait to pair it with my fall clothes later this month!

Right now this polish is sold out on Essie's site. But I'll let you know when it comes back in stock!

bottom of page