top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

"Kimono-Over"


This week, I'm still obsessing over Essie's Fall 2016 line. This week, it's "Kimono-Over," a cool plum shade. I'm really excited about this shade because I've been head over heels in love with army green shades. I think this nail polish shade goes so well with that color. It's like the new and improved version of Barney.

I think it's a unique color because plum shades usually have red undertones and therefore, more of a warm shade. I love that this is cooler tone. And for an Essie shade, this is really opaque. Usually, I do two coats of nail polish, but with this color I only did one! Of course, we're also getting to the time of the year where everyone loves rocking dark nails, especially black. In my opinion, this is a great alternative. It's still really dark without being as harsh as black nail polish. Now, don't get me wrong, I'm a huge fan of black nail polish, but sometimes it just makes my nails look kinda weird. I don't know. I'm strange.

At $9 a bottle, this is a great color that I will be using again. This is going to look so great as a pedicure!

bottom of page