top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

January Glam Bag

Overall, I really enjoyed this month’s Glam Bag from Ipsy.

Picking my favorite product was actually hard this month! They were all really good and very wearable. But, I think Lasting Smiles Lip Balm in Peppermint Creme is my favorite. The lip balm is organic and fair-trade certified. But the best part is that for every 1,000 lip balms, enough money is raised for a cleft lip surgery.

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Metallic Pigment Shadow in Mink is so wearable. I can describe it as a pink champagne color. It adds a nice pop of sparkle to any normal eye look without taking it over the top. My advice on wearing it would be to apply it with a damp eyeshadow brush. I believe it works better and makes the color pop more. As someone who is new to cream eyeshadows, I enjoyed it. I thought it would feel sticky, but I didn’t find that to be the case at all!

theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) in Jack B. Bronze was a true bronze color. I think the hardest colors to produce are metals. Whenever I purchase a silver, gold, copper, or bronze product, I’m often left disappointed with the color payoff, but that is not the case in this product. I really enjoyed the way the color came out on my eyes when I used it. I do not feel like the picture does it justice! But I promise great color!

PEEK Beauty Natural Stain Brow Powder in Expresso was an interesting product. At first it was hard to get used to, but after working with it for a while, I grew to understand how to use the product best and here’s the key: use a damp brush to apply it. It says that you can use it wet or dry, but I found that it didn’t really show up when I used it dry. That being said, after playing around with it, I have grown to like the way it makes my brows look. And it really does last!

Unfortunately, my least favorite product in the glam bag was tucker ashley’s Advanced Peptide Eye Complex. The reason is kind of petty, but it’s still a pretty valid reason: the sample is only 0.34 ounces. I’m pretty much out of the product already before I can really test it out and decide if I would want to buy more. With something like an eye cream, you have to use it consistently and for a while to see results and this product just doesn’t give me a chance to do that. It did give me glowy skin and the texture is nice on my skin. But does it work? I can’t really say.

What was your favorite product from Ipsy this month?

bottom of page