top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

July Sephora Play! Box: Endless Summer


This was my first Sephora Play! Box and I was more than pleased with it. It's still hasn't hit me that for $10 a month, I get popular name brand products. Products like Smashbox, Ouai, and Too Faced. Products that are usually out of reach due to a hefty price tag. The only down side is there is a waitlist to get the service.

Besides getting great products, I love the whole Sephora Play! Box experience. On their website, they have helpful videos explaining what each product is, what it does, and how to use it. They also have discussion boards so you can ask questions or talk about products with experts or other Sephora Play! Box subscribers. You can even post photos of you wearing the products!

What I think is so cool about the Sephora Play! Box is the playlists. Every month they create a Spotify playlist to go with each month's theme. If you know me, I think music enriches all experiences. Whether it's a movie, a book, or even makeup!

In your Sephora Play! Box, you also get a pamphlet of all the products in your box and it gives you all different kinds of information like how the company story or unique ways that you can use the product. It also comes with a pass that you can bring to your locate Sephora to get a one-on-one tutorial on how to use the products and an extra 50 points when you buy something that day.

My favorite product this month was probably the Ouai Wave Spray. I know I was really negative about it before in my post, but I've grown to really enjoy it. It makes my careless hair look effortless. And for someone who doesn't have a clue when it comes to hairstyling, it's awesome.

My least favorite product is the Too Faced Bronzer only because I really don't care for the chocolate smell. It's a great bronzer, but the smell of chocolate makes me feel like I've been stuck in the Hershey factory for a day.

What was your favorite Sephora Play! Box product this box? Do you use any other subscription services? Which ones? Let me know!

bottom of page