top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

August Sephora Play! Box: The Eye Openers


I was so excited when I found out that this month's theme was all about the eyes! My eyes are my favorite feature on my face and I love to do makeup to make them pop. I especially loved this box because you can wear every single product in one makeup look. YES! FINALLY! A BRAND THAT GETS IT! When I first started getting into makeup, I had no idea what I was doing, and sometimes I still don't. So having to figure out how to use each product in a different look was hard. But this month's box literally gives you the steps on how to use the products in the box together for one makeup look. I freakin' love that!

My favorite product this month, hands down was the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara. I just love mascara. And this one was so amazing. I love that it's buildable and that it comes in a travel size! And for only $10? C'mon, that's a steal. Urban Decay hit a home run with this one.

My least favorite product this month is Lancôme Énergie De Vie Smoothing & Glowing Liquid Care Moisturizer. I just really hate the stickiness of it. I look more glowy when I wear it, which is awesome. I just can't seem to get past how tacky it is.

The bag everything came in was super cute. I want to frame it and hang it on a wall. This is something I'm going to use over and over again.

bottom of page