top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Ride Or Die Makeup Products


All over YouTube and in the beauty world, this tag is going around. If you don't know what it is, it's basically what one product I would purchase over and over if I could only choose one. So, only one foundation, one lipstick, one highlighter, etc. Here. We. Go.

  • Primer - Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer $36

  • I love love love this primer. It's just one of those things that I don't even have to think about. Of course, I've tried other primers and even other versions of this Smashbox primer. But, I always come back to the OG.

  • Foundation - Sephora Collection 10 HR Wear Perfection Foundation $20 (I'm shade 20 Light Cream in case you were wondering.)

  • I'll be honest. This is the first and only foundation I have ever bought that matches my skin tone. I was frustrated with just guessing which shade to buy at the drugstore and being wrong with it but going with it anyway. I finally went to Sephora, told them I didn't want to spend a lot of money, told them issues I have with my skin and they color matched me! They have this neat device that they press at different parts of your skin and it tells you the perfect shade in all the different brands would be.

  • Blush - Stript Crushed Mineral Blush in Lolita $21.59 (I'm pretty sure this brand doesn't exist anymore but they have some on Amazon!)

  • I love this shade. It's the perfect burnt pink. It gives you that sunburned glow that looks really pretty at sunset. This is a vegan brand and I wish they were still around.

  • Bronzer - Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation in Pure Beige $8.59

  • I only have this because my mother bought this for herself but it was way too dark for her complexion so she gave it to me. Even though that makes no sense because it's too dark for me too. I'm glad she did because I love the way this gives me a quick bronze and I don't have to think too much about it.

  • Eyebrow Pencil - NYX Cosmetics Automatic Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown $4.99

  • I have to admit, I hate the brush at the end of this pencil. It's so awkward and doesn't really do it for me. I do love the color.

  • Eyebrow Powder - Ardell Defining Brow Pallet in Medium $10.99

  • This was the first product I have ever used on my brows. I would line them, fill them in, highlight them, all with this product. The powder is really nice. I don't know what is in it but it's not exactly waxy but it stays all day.

  • Concealer - Maybelline FIT ME! Concealer in shade 15 Fair $4.39

  • Easy too use. Lasts Forever. That's it.

  • Contour - Kat Von D Shade + Light Contour Palette $46

  • I got this as a Christmas present from my best friend because I really wanted to learn how to contour but had no idea where to start. So she got me this and taught me how and the rest is history.

  • Eyeshadow - Jesse's Girl Pur Pigment Eye Dust in Brown Sugar $4.99

  • THIS IS THE BEST CREASE/TRANSITION SHADE I HAVE EVERY USED EVER. I got this in an Ipsy glam bag forever ago and it just warms up the eye so nicely. It's a nice, warm, matte brown. It looks like cinnamon to me. I love it.

  • Eyeliner - Starlooks Eyeliner Pen $12

  • Another thing I got from Ipsy. I love how thick this felt pen is. It's short and thick and I like that. I found the ones that are longer are harder to use. Eyeliner is hard enough as it is, let's not make it harder.

  • Mascara - Buxom Lash Mascara $20

  • I bought this mascara for my best friend because I loved this so much. It just makes the lashes so beautiful and black. It's gives the appearance of thicker lashes and makes them so long. I ALWAYS use this on my lashes after I apply falsies.

  • Lipstick - NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Cherry Skies $7

  • It is no secret that NYX Cosmetics holds a special place in my heart. Lipstick is my favorite thing. This was really hard for me because I have been wearing a lot of nude lipsticks lately, but I had to do with a vampy lip color. This one is something that makes me feel confident, flirty, and just amazing. Your lipstick should make you feel good. All of NYX Cosmetics shades are unique, affordable, and wearable.

  • Lip Pencil - Model Co Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner $10

  • Hands down best thing ever. So, from what I understand, you can use this to over line your lips to make them appear more symmetrical and fuller. However, I straight up use this as a nude shade and put this all over my lips because I think the formula is the bomb.com and so perfect for my skin tone.

  • Lipgloss - Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Rosy Future $5.99

  • !!!!!! THIS !!!!!!! This is something I have been talking about to anyone who will listen to me. I've been really into glossy lips. I also have really long hair and like to ride with the windows down. Those three don't mix well. I LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS. It's not sticky. And I mean it when I say it. Is. Not. Sticky. They have so many different shades. I don't know how opaque the other shades are because I only have this one, but I will totally be buying more. Jeffree Star actually talked about this on Snapchat and had to give it a shot because his lips looked so good.

  • Palette - Covergirl TruNaked Eyeshadow Palette in Roses $11.99

  • This purchase was an accident. I wanted to buy Maybelline The Nudes palette but they were out of stock so I picked up this. And I picked this up instead and I was so glad I did. I love the formula of this eyeshadows and the colors. I don't have any of the other ones, but I wouldn't mind getting them! I actually like these better than Maybelline The Nudes palette.

  • Highlighter - Josie Mara Argan Enlightment Illuminizing Wand $28

  • This isn't something you wear when you want someone to see your highlight right outerspace. But this is a beautiful golden highlight that looks a step up from natural. I love this and it would look great on various skin tones.

  • Setting Powder - Stript Mineral Veil $35.99

  • Again, this brand isn't a thing anymore. I have never bought a setting powder. This is just something my mother gave me so I use it.

  • Setting Spray - NYX Cosmetics Dewy Finish Makeup Setting Spray $7.99

  • I love the way this feels on my skin. I will probably try the Matte Setting Spray next time around.

  • Lashes - Ardell Natural Lash in Black 110 $3.99

  • These lashes are so cheap! And they are so comfortable to wear. Just a great natural lash.

  • Brush - Luxie Rose Gold Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205 $12

  • You can use this brush for so many things. I love to use this or blending out the eyeshadow, putting on highlight, and setting my concealer with powder.

And that's it! What are your Ride Or Die products? Let me know below! Did I forget anything? Tell me what else you want to know is my Ride Or Die product!

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_..

_..

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_I was drowning

_I was drowning

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

bottom of page