top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Aquarius Makeup Look


I'm so excited to bring you guys a new collection of makeup looks inspired by the zodiac. Yes, I'm 100% that girl who believes in horoscopes and astrology. I just think it's so fascinating. So I'm going to be using colors that go with each zodiac and creating looks that are reminiscent to the style and personality of each zodiac sign.

First, if you didn't already know, is Aquarius! I'm super excited for this one in particular because I'm an Aquarius! I used mostly blues in this look since when I looked it up, this is the color that came up the most. Here is some information about Aquarius that I got here if you wanted to read more:

"Aquarius-born are shy and quiet , but on the other hand they can be eccentric and energetic."

"Although they can easily adapt to the energy that surrounds them, Aquarius-born have a deep need to be some time alone and away from everything, in order to restore power."

"Aquarius is an air sign, and as such, uses his mind at every opportunity."

"Uranus also gave them the power of quick and easy transformation, so they are known as thinkers, progressives and humanists."

"The biggest problem for Aquarius-born is the feeling that they are limited or constrained."

"Intellectual stimulation is by far the greatest aphrodisiac for Aquarius."

"Although Aquarius-born are communicative, they need time to get close to people."

"Aquarius-born bring enthusiasm to the job and have a remarkable ability of exploitation of their imagination for business purposes."

"When it comes to money, this zodiac sign has a talent to maintain a balance between spending and saving money."

"Careers such as acting, writing, teaching, photography or piloting, are suitable for this sign."

For this look, I did bold eyes and bold lips because Aquarius are original and independent. They aren't afraid to go out of the box and experiment with color.

On my lips, I'm wearing NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Amethyst. This is a perfect name because Amethyst is the birth stone for the Aquarius babies born in February, like me! I put this over my New York Color Eye Liner Waterproof in black. This way it was a deeper purple color that I wanted. I also added a touch of NYX Cosmetics Ombre Lip Duo in Poppy & Lily on the center for a very subtle ombre effect.

As for my eyes, I added Wet N Wild Coloricon Eye Liner in White to the inner two-third of my eye and covered them is various shades of blue from the Elf Cosmetics Little Black Book palette. Then I took a silver shade from Maybelline's The Rock Nudes palette and highlighted my inner corner with that. I took my Starlook Eye Liner in black and made a small wing. Then I added to that wing my taking a black matte shadow from the Ipsy x NYX Cosmetics 3 Color Shadow Palette and smoked it up in my crease. Finally, I took Clinique Color Surge Eye Shadow Soft Shimmer in Polar Blue Quad. I finished my eye look with multiple coats of Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara.

I love this out-there look. Aquarius are known from being the weirdos and "aliens" of the zodiac. I can totally see them pulling this off with all the confidence they have.

Let me know if you're an Aquarius or not. I love getting to know my fellow Aquas. Make sure you tag me on Instagram or Twitter @jeweleemc if you recreate this look, regardless if you're an Aquarius or not!

bottom of page