top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Cancer Makeup Look


I feel like Cancers are the girls at the bar that you avoid because you know she could take home your man if she wanted to. Do you know what I'm saying? They are mysterious, and seductive and persuasive. But once they have their squad, they are loyal until the end. They will go to bat for you. I feel like Cancer is the one person who thinks of the great comeback in the moment. If you want to learn more about Cancers, check this out.

"Deeply intuitive and sentimental, Cancer can be one of the most challenging Zodiac signs to get to know."

"Because of the ruling planet the Moon, the many phases of its lunar cycle can deepen Cancers internal mysteries and create fleeting emotional patterns that the sensitive Cancer cannot control, especially when a child."

"Cancer is a very emotional sign, so for them feelings are most important when it comes to love and romance."

"Cancer is loyal and dedicated towards their partners, and will bestow its love and affection by showering material gifts and verbal appreciation."

"People born under the sign of Cancer are great parents."

"When it comes to friendship, Cancerians are always willing to lend a hand of friendship, of course, if it does not interfere with family responsibilities."

"Cancer can be very persistent and sensitive."

"They will have great careers as nurses, housekeepers, gardeners, politicians and journalists."

"For Cancerians, security and money are of great importance, when it comes to work."

"Cancer personality can be quite complicated, but deep inside they are home-loving and conservative people."

This look is all about violet shades. Which I think is perfect for making a sexy, smokey eye. I like to use purples over blacks because blacks can get real messy, real fast. I first went in with, you know it, Jesse's Girl Pure Pigment Eye Dust in Brown Sugar. Then I took the Luxie Beauty Matte Eyeshadow Pan in No. 298 in the crease, right below Brown Sugar. On the lid, I placed Clinique's Colour Surge Eye Shadow Soft Shimmer in Plum Potion Duo. I finished the eye look with Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

For the lips, I used MAC Viva Glam Lipstick in Viva Glam V Lustre and topped it off with Victoria's Secret Beauty Rush Lip Gloss in Toasty Almond (but this is a good alternative since they don't make that anymore).

I'm looking for a really good, true nude lipstick, if you have any suggestions, let me know!

Do you know any Cancers? Do you view them the way I do? I don't really know why I think of them that way, but I do. Let me know!

bottom of page