top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Capricorn Makeup Look


Capricorns are near and dear to my heart because I was almost one. I also have quite a few people in my life who are Capricorns. I was so excited when I found out that their color is black. I new immediately what I wanted to do. I've had a picture of Amanda Ensing saved to my computer from one of her videos where I LOVED her makeup. So this look is inspired by that. For more information about Capricorns, check this out or continue reading below!

"When it comes to professionalism and traditional values, Capricorn is the first."

"As an Earth sign, for a Capricorn there is nothing more important in life than family."

"Saturn is the ruling planet of Capricorn, and this planet represents restrictions of all kinds."

"Problems may occur when the Capricorn is forced to be very close with his associates."

"When it comes to love and relationship - it’s difficult to win over a Capricorn."

"Capricorn is very intelligent and humorous, so he can be a great friend."

"Capricorn-born will set high standards for themselves, but their honesty, dedication and perseverance make them excellent managers."

"Capricorn-born are very resourceful and they know how to manage their time and money."

"Capricorn men are determined and ambitious people, who want to get to the top to get the rewards."

"The Capricorn personality is one of the most interesting of the zodiac."

For this look, I used Jesse's Girl Pure Pigment Eye Dust in Brown Sugar on the crease. Then I went in with Maybelline's The Nudes Palette on the lid. I used the peach/nude shadow (top row, three from the left) all over the lid. Then, I went in with the white shadow (top row, first shadow on the left) for the inner corner. Then I used Kat Von D's Tattoo Liner in Trooper to just line my lid. I coated the lashes in It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara and put on JulieG Fashion Lashes in 108.

On my lower lash line, I extended my tear duct/lower lash line with the Kat Von D liner but then used the matte black eye shadow from the Maybelline palette and lined my lower lash line with it. Then I smoked out the black eye shadow with the Jesse's Girl eyeshadow.

For my lips, I lined and filled them in with NYX Cosmetics Slide On Pencil in Jet Black. I then tapped the same matte black eyeshadow from the Maybelline palette on top.

That's it for my Zodiac Lookbook! I really hoped you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed creating it for you! I love astrology and thought this was a really unique idea.

What do you think of this look? Would you wear black lipstick or a black makeup look? Let me know below!

bottom of page