top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Seraphine Botanicals Guava Butter


When I first tried this product out, I hated it. But I've been since playing around with it and I actually like it more than I thought I would.

First, the basics. This brand is amazing. They harvest their plants from their natural habitat. 100% cruelty-free, gluten-free, preservative-free, no harsh dyes or chemicals, vegan. Their ingredients are organic and sustainably sourced. Everything I love in a makeup brand.

This product itself is very versatile and 91% all natural. It's a cheek and lip stain but because it's organic, it could be used as a cream eye shadow as well. This color is so pretty and would work with all skin tones. It is that perfect sunset pink-peach.

It's a little greasy this product. I'll see if this causes any breakouts, but it provides a pretty flush to the cheeks. When it comes to the lips, it's important to remember that this is a stain and not a lipstick, so less is more. When I first applied it, and why I hated it, is that I used a lot on my lips and it was separating. Not cute. But when I only apply one swipe, a pretty natural lip color for me is seen. And this product does last. It claims to last for eight hours but I haven' tested that. It does last through eating a sandwich though. That I did test.

This is $24, which is a lot. Is it worth it? If you're into simple and natural makeup, I would say yes. If you tend to go for the whole shebang and don't really care if it's organic or not (no judgement!) then I would pass. You can, however, use the code IPSY30 for 30% any purchase from their website.

bottom of page