top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

1920s Flapper


Welcome to Halloweek! This week I'll be posting a new Halloween tutorial everyday! I'm so excited because Halloween is my favorite holiday. While I was in college, I learned a lot of how to make Halloween work on a budget. My freshmen year I went to Salvation Army and made Halloween costumes for myself and my roommate. It's what everyone does. It's cheap, easy and effective. If you're not going to Salvation Army to make a costume, you're wearing something from your closet.

When it comes to makeup, it plays a big part of Halloween in college. When doing my tutorials, I use all of my own makeup, because if I'm not going to spend money on a costume, I'm not going to spend money on face makeup I'll only wear once or twice. You know? So, here is my tutorial on how to look like you're from the 1920s.

bottom of page