top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Preventive Measures 101 Lips 101 After Hours


This is a chapstick. There's no going around this. This post won't be long because I'm not sure how much I can write about chapstick. Just know that I love chapstick and I'm one of those people who loves applying it. And yes, I have finished a tube of chapstick before.

I love that Ipsy partnered with this brand because a portion of their proceeds go to cancer research. So every Ipsy subscriber who got this knows that a part of the $10 they spend every month for the service went to a good cause.

When I first got this, I smelled something familiar in it, but couldn't figure it out. It does not smell like your normal chapstick. And then I read the ingredients. I was smelling apples. This formula has a blend of grapefruit, pomegranate, and apple seed oil to help repair and hydrate lips. There is also chamomile to help relieve cracked skin and inflammation.

Now this chapstick is pricey, but it does keep your lips smooth and soothing. I was wearing it all day yesterday and I haven't put anything on my lips today and they are still soft. When you remember that a portion of the proceeds goes to cancer research, the $13 price tag can be justified.

bottom of page