top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

My Makeup Christmas List

My wish list for Christmas isn't very long this year. That being said, there are a few makeup items that have caught my eye that I wouldn't mind unwrapping this Christmas. I'm writing this list to give you some idea what you want to gift the makeup lover in your life (or to yourself, I'm not judging!). I hope you find some inspiration in this little list of mine. Make sure you tell me what's on your makeup Christmas list in the comments below!

I've never used anything from Colorpop, but I have gone from time to time wanting to try them out. All of their products are in the same price range as makeup from the drugstore and their products are raved about in the YouTube community. I figured a kit like this would be a great way to try out some of their shadows. Although with the Morphe 35OM and 35OS palette recently gifted to me, I should try to stay away from the warm earth tones. I can't help myself!

I've been drooling over the swatches of these six lipstick shades online for months now. I think these colors are so universal. Can we talk about how great it is that Colorpop includes swatches on various skin tones?! Why aren't more companies doing this? Anyway, I can see myself wearing these shades all winter long.

Speaking of Morphe, this palette is the next one I would like from them. There are 35 shades in total, with 7 of them being matte. All the rest are shimmer/metallic shades. The matte shades are perfect for the crease and the range of shimmers are so pretty. This palette also has a matte black shade in it, which I know is important for some people.

Yes, I know this palette is currently out of stock. No, I don't know if it's coming back. I have never used Makeup Revolution before but this palette intrigues me so. The mixed shadow shades are so unique and I want to see how they would look!

The berry-pink tones in this palette are so pretty. You don't see shades like this in palettes which is why I love it so much. It's a bit out there without including shades that I would totally be against wearing.

bottom of page