top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

My Top 10 Songs of 2016


I'm a big Spotify user. I don't use any other music service.

They recently made me a playlist of my most played songs of 2016. I decided I would share them with you, in case you're in the need of new music to kick off 2017!

2016 has been a shitty year, to say the least. Not all the songs are the happiest but I think that's fitting considering the year we all had.

Let me know in the comments if you have been listening to any of these songs. Leave me what songs used been obsessed with too!

10. The Good, The Bad And The Dirty by Panic! At The Disco

I listen to this song all the time when I'm working out or when I just want to fight someone. It has such a great beat. This whole album was a gift.

9. I'm Already Gone by A Day To Remember

As much as I love A Day To Remember's harder stuff, I think their softer, acoustic songs are 10x better.

8. Something New by Set It Off

I can't help but smile listening to this song. I've been a huge fan of Set It Off before they were even Set It Off. This is their first album without their bassist, and although it was strange at first, I'm used to seeing them as a foursome now. The album is pretty good, although I wish they would go back more into their harder sound. Regardless, this song is catchy as hell and the album has other great songs on it as well. I can't wait to see them on tour in 2017.

7. Sour Grapes by John the Ghost

When I found out John O'Callaghan was starting a side project from The Maine (another amazing band) I WAS SO EXCITED. John's Twitter account is full of soft, inspiring tweets and I was curious to see how or if it would translate into a solo album. This is my favorite song off of it.

6. Seventy Times 7 by Brand New

You know how 2016 was the worst year? Well, this song helped me get through a particularly rough patch. I love how angry this song is.

5. A.M. by One Direction

I am just as surprised as you are that this is in my Top Ten. Like ???? One of these things is not like the other. Still, this is such a great song.

4. Re-Done by Modern Baseball

So this is like a sequel to their song "Re-Do." I love that song as well but I just really love the concept of the girl rejecting having a song written about her. What else is out there like that? Modern Baseball is a newer obsession of mine.

3. Hell No by Ingrid Michaelson

I didn't have a single breakup this year! (Because I didn't get into any relationships) But this song just makes you want to scream along with it. And I LOVE the fact that the video is all Snapchat filters!

2. Drown by Front Porch Step

The reason I listened to this song so much is that I was trying to learn how to play it on guitar. And I was pretty successful but it took me forever. And I'm still not fully there yet.

1. Lover Come Back by City and Colour

This is another song that I listened to repeatedly because I wanted to learn how to play it on the guitar. This is such a beautiful song.

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_..

_..

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_I was drowning

_I was drowning

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

bottom of page