top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

The Conquer Kit by Natalie MacNeil


This was a very interesting book for me to read. For the past couple of months, I've had family members tell me to start my own business. And I have no desire to. And after reading this book, I know that I'm right. Which isn't a bad thing. It's just not for me. I have no product or service to sell. Even if I did, I wouldn't feel right charging people to have access to it.

I think this is a great book to read, not only if you're serious about starting a business, but even if you ever thought of having one. This book shows you how much work and all you need to have to run a successful business. And MacNeil does it in a fun and creative way.

I love that she also includes the hard stuff so that the reader is best prepared to handle anything. It gives the reader complete control over their business. Yeah, you might have someone else do the books for you, but you at least know what they are talking about when they say "income statement" and you know how to read one!

You can get this book for only $9.52, as it's on sale! I recommend purchasing this for yourself or any young girl in your life who you want to dream big.

Favorite Quotes:

  • "For me, conquering means recognizing the unique purpose you have on this planet and earning a living at it. It means shining a light on what's important to you and leading by example. It's having the courage to follow your dreams and inspiring the people in your life to do the same."

  • "Inhale potential and possibility; exhale your doubts and fears."

  • "Paint the first stroke. Write the first word. Take the risk. Make the call. Jump out of your comfort zone. Whatever it is you need to do, do it. The world is waiting for you to give it what you've got."

bottom of page