top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

The Beauty Crop GRLPWR Liquid Lipstick in Imma Bawse


I loved this color of liquid lipstick. It's a nice deep, brick red that is my favorite to wear! I was so excited to wear this and test it out.

Unfortunately, I didn't love the formula as much as I loved the shade. It applies pretty patchily, which is kinda normal for deeper shades. But when I layered it up, it got kind of...gummy towards the inner parts of my mouth.

When it dries down, which it does rather quickly, it gets tight. I felt like it shrunk my lips because it was so drying and tight.

As far as wear time goes, it does wear for a pretty long time. It gets some wear and tear when you eat and drink though.

For $15, it's not the most expensive liquid lipstick I've used. But it's not the cheapest either. I'll keep wearing this because I love the shade so much, but I won't be trying out other shades.

bottom of page