top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

COOLA Mineral Sunscreen


So last month I was supposed to review this product, but I was sent an empty product. Well, Birchbox was so great about it and sent me another sample! So I'm here to give you my review on this product, which also happens to be the last one I will be reviewing from Birchbox. My gift subscription ended and I'm not going to be renewing it. Have a favorite beauty subscription? Let me know in the comments!

Anyway, back to the review. This product is made from 70% organic ingredients, which I love. It's water resistant (up to 40 minutes), is cruelty-free, and has antioxidants. This mineral BB cream has SPF 30 which is pretty normal in makeup. It's unscented and claims to have a matte tint. It says it is formulated for all skin types and tones, including sensitive and oily skin.

But this has me a little confused. It's a BB cream, so it has a little tint to it, it's a pretty medium/yellow undertone skin tone base so how is this suppose to be universal and fit so many different skin tones? It's not like there are other shades to choose from?

It's not like it gives great coverage. I'm sure you can blend it away into your skin, but just don't claim things that clearly aren't true. You know what I mean?

I love COOLA sunscreen, it's probably my favorite (especially the cucumber scent!). You can get this product for $36.

bottom of page