top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly


I'm in love with Digby. He was such a pleasure to read about. He was funny, he was smart, and he was interesting. He is honestly unlike any other character I have ever read about. When you pair him with Zoe, a new girl who is good down to her core, it's a riot. The way they bicker and fight makes me actually laugh out loud.

I'm SO happy that there are two more books in this series because I wasn't ready for this ride to end. I'm currently reading the second book, and so far I'm not disappointed.

This book is like a murder (?) mystery on acid. There is a lot of terrible crimes going on in River Heights, but the methods of solving them are not the norm. Did I mention that it's Digby and Zoe solving them? Oh, and they're in high school.

You've GOT to pick up this book. It's on sale for $9.17. A STEAL. Read it, you won't be able to put it down, just because you want to see what Digby will do/say next.

Favorite Quotes:

  • "He's rude, he doesn't ever take no for an answer, and he treats you like a book he's already read and knows the ending to even if you yourself didn't yet."

  • “Anyway, one of the few useful things I learned while I was getting my head shrunk is that when you get rejected a lot, you start to hear rejection all the time, everywhere, even when there hasn't been any rejection. And here's something else she told me that you need to remember. . .after the rejection comes shame. Like how thunder always follows lightning. You don't always hear it, but it's always there, so deal with it or it'll build up and destroy you.”

  • “You realize good girls don't really go to heaven, right?”

  • “You know it's going to be one of those nights when you start it with moving a body.”

  • “Preparing to survive a typical day of being Digby's friend wasn't that different from preparing to survive the apocalypse.”

bottom of page