top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Trouble Makes A Comeback by Stephanie Tromly

First off, I'm so mad that I forgot to take a picture of this book before I returned it to the library.

Second, I spent 15 minutes looking for the third book in this series only to find out it doesn't come out until APRIL 2018! HOW AM I SUPPOSE TO JUST WAIT?

So, if you can't tell, I really, really enjoyed the second book. If you haven't picked up the first book and started reading it, what are you waiting for?!

This book is just as exciting as the first one, still laugh-out-loud funny like the first one, and still, makes your heart race like the first one.

Digby is back! And he's messing up Zoe's life with all his crazy antics while he's still trying to find out what happened to his sister all those years ago. Zoe has to choose between helping him or living the "normal teenage" life that she has been wanting since she moved to River Heights. You can guess what she picks.

It's on sale for $6.88! $6.88!!!!! You have to grab this and the first one. It's so good. I'm so jealous of the people who have yet to read it because, man, are you in for a wild ride.

Favorite Quotes:

  • "'Just promise you'll make him work, okay? Make him work to deserve you.'"

  • "'Forgetting about the bad times... that isn't happiness. That's amnesia.'"

  • "'I'm sorry that your dad is the person he is.'"

  • "And, as was always the case, they were too busy fighting over my welfare to actually pay attention to me."

  • "I wanted to comfort him but I'd seen him like this before. He needed to retreat into himself, so I lay next to him, silent."

  • "The whole time he'd been back, we'd both known something was broken, but this moment was the first time we were both willing to admit it."

  • "'Because number one, you haven't told him yet but mentally, you've just broken up with your first serious boyfriend. You're whacked out on feelings and you should probably cut your hair or get a tattoo instead. Number two...' My stomach did that up-down thing when Digby reached for my chin, wiped off some jelly that had dripped out of my Danish, and licked it off his thumb. 'I'm not in my right mind when you're standing this close.'"

  • "'We should focus, but I should just say,' I said. 'Old Digby would've totally kissed me.'"

  • "'Stay awake, Princeton.; He touched my cheek. 'You'll want to see this.' 'See what?' I said. 'Stuff's about to go boom,' he said. 'Won't we blow up?' I said. 'Not if the gas is under nine percent of the air in here...' Digby said. 'Or did they say six percent?' 'Did who say six percent?' I said. "Or was it all a dream?' Digby said. 'What?' I said."

  • "'Isn't it nice to get back to dealing with regular teenage drama?' 'It's horrible,' I said. 'I need a nap.'"

  • "The stuff rich people own owns them right back."

  • "Henry grabs my arm. 'Hey. Do me a favor?' 'Sure,' I say. 'Don;t hurt him,' Henry says. 'Who? Digby? How could I even -' 'You could. So please don't.'"

  • "'Remember how this afternoon, you asked if I wasn't glad to be back to just dealing with teenage drama?' I say. 'Well, I'm not. I'm really, really not. I'd rather deal with murderers and arsonists. All day.'"

bottom of page