top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Algenist POWER Recharging Night Pressed Serum


This was so foreign to me. The concept of a solid serum. I don't know why but it makes me afraid to put it all over my face.

But it feels so cool and melts to the touch so it's not like you're actually putting a solid serum on your face. This product is supposed to help with dryness, uneven texture, fine lines, wrinkles, and dullness. Which the change in weather that's (hopefully?!) coming soon, this is going to be great for that transition. This also smells so good. It is a little tropical, a little baby powder-ish but the combo is so good.

It contains coconut water, algaprotein, and alguronic acid which is a patented ingredient that helps with antiaging.

I don't think I'm going to be reaching for solid serums anytime soon though. I find it hard to judge how much product you need and I end up using too much. This particular one is on the pricey side ringing in at $95 for 2oz.

bottom of page