top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

My Christmas Wish List!

The holidays are approaching FAST and here are some of the things that I'm hoping Santa will bring me this year. I swear I've been good! Anyway, I have ALSO completely finished my Christmas shopping which makes me feel like such an adult! I just have to grab some stocking stuffers and that's it! I'm super relieved (and super broke) that all I have to do is wrap which I love to do!

Anyway, let's get to my Christmas list! Dear Santa....

1. Tarte Tartelette Vault - $100

I don't own ANY of these palettes. You know that at the beginning of the year I bought all the Urban Decay Naked Palettes (More about this later!) and now I want all the Tartelette palettes. I have wanted the Tartelette in Bloom palette and the newest one, Tartelette Toasted looks divine! This is such a great deal and you practically get a free palette. After swatching them in store, I want them even more. Their formula is beautiful and so pigmented!

2. Morphe Brushes 3502 Second Nature Eyeshadow Palette - $23

This is the second palette of the famous 350. I love my 350 palettes (I have the matte & shimmer version). Those are the palettes I reach for the most, the ones I travel with, the ones I reach for when another palette is missing the shade I need. At only $23 it's a steal. Use code NIKKIE for 10% off.

3. Morphe Brushes The Jaclyn Hill Eyeshadow Palette - $38

I've been wanting this palette since it's come out. I love all the blue tones and transition shades. You can literally use this palette for any time of the year. It is more money than Morphe's other palettes which is annoying but I think it's worth it. Plus, 10% off with the code NIKKIE.

4. Morphe Brushes 35F Fall Into Frost Eyeshadow Palette - $23

These plumy deep purples scream fall to me. I just think these colors are so amazing this time of year. I want to create endless smokey eyes with shimmer with this palette. The bottom row of transition shades is so important!

5. Morphe Brushes Set 501 - 30 Piece Set - $150

I originally wanted to get Jaclyn's set, but after seeing that I get more brushes at a cheaper price, I changed my mind. I have a decent about of brushes but I don't have a complete set. My brushes are just a bunch of miscellaneous ones so it would be nice to have all the brushes I could ever possibly never.

6. Too Faced Just Peachy Velvet Matte Eyeshadow Palette Peaches and Cream Collection - $45

I love all of these tones! I think they are so punchy and I want to play around with it so bad. I've never used a Too Faced palette before so it would be exciting to try it out. None of their other palettes ever appealed to me.

7. Stila Written in the Stars Glitter & Glow Liquid Eyeshadow Set - $25

I've been wanting to try out these glitter shadows forever. Everyone is raving about them. These are the three main basic colors so I want to try them out! I think these will be the answers to my opaque glitter prayers.

8. Stila Eye For Elegance Liquid Eyeshadow Set - $45

This product as the one above in different colors plus a new product that won't be released until next spring! Who wouldn't want to try a new product before it's released!

9. iPad Screen Fixed - $199

I'm a klutz. It's really expensive to fix. I don't want to pay for it.

10. Facetory Four-ever Fresh Subscription - $5.95 a month

I've been curious about this subscription service since I heard about it earlier this year. I think this is a brilliant idea and it's so affordable! They also have an option for seven masks a month for a little more money if you're interested in that! Nothing I love more than relaxing (or getting stuff done) with a sheet mask on!

11. KWT Designs Pick Your Poison Enamel Pin Set - $18

I saw this booth at Trenton's Punk Rock Flea Market and didn't have the chance to pick anything up! I think these pins would look super cute on my black jean jacket collar!

12. KWT Designs Jawbreaker Condition Oakland Lyrics Bookmark - $8

I usually just fold pages over to save my place when I'm reading. But as I'm borrowing more and more books from the library, I feel bad folding the pages so this would be the perfect (cutest) solution.

13. Tamagotchi - $14.99

On my god! I had one when I was younger and I can't believe they are making a comeback! And they are so much cheaper than I thought they would be! Take my back to my childhood. This will do since I won't be getting a puppy for Christmas...

14. Jouer Cosmetics Holiday Mini Lip Sets Bundle - $121

I've heard amazing things about this brand's formula, they have beautiful colors and unique products. I think this is the perfect gift for a lip lover like me!

15. Michael Michael Kors Mercer Snakeskin Tote in Black - $498

I was in love with a Kate Spade bag until one of my old bosses posted a picture of a black crocodile embossed bag and I fell in love with it. I couldn't find that exact bag but found a cute one by Michael Kors. And then this bag popped up in the suggested items and I think I love this more than the crocodile print. It's so retro and classic and serious. I think it's the perfect bag for a serious working girl!

16. Kate Spade World Was Hers Spiral Notebook - $18

If this notebook isn't me! I saw this notebook in a boutique in Georgia and I screamed when I saw it. I wanted to buy it then and there but there was no price tag and seeing that it was Kate Spade I was worried how much it would be. This is too cute to pass up again!

17. Urban Decay Smoky Naked Palette - $24.97

This is the ONLY Naked palette that I do not own (besides the Basics palette but I don't really count that palette as a Naked one, do you?) And I recently just discovered that they are discontinuing this palette?! Which is why it's so cheap. I'm so surprised that they are retiring this palette. I need it to finish my collection with this palette.

18. OPI Love OPI XOXO Holiday Nail Lacquer Mini Pack - $40?

You know how much I love nail polish. I think this set is the perfect gift for my fellow nail polish lovers. 25 nail polishes that contain the new shades of the holiday line!? Sign me up. This was available at ULTA but it doesn't seem to be there anymore. I can only find it on eBay.

19. iPhone SE Rose Gold and Marble Phone Case (& Screen Protector) - $8

It's so hard to find a cute phone case for my little SE. As more and more models of the iPhone come out, they get scarcer and scarcer. This cute one from Icing has all the trends. Mable and rose gold? Perfect. I threw in the screen protector because you can always need a new screen protector.

20. SHETHORITY T-Shirt - $24.99

I love this shirt. I love my DC shows. I love my DC women. I love that all the women across all the DC shows teamed up and started this space for women, all different kinds of women. That's something I want to be a part of.

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_..

_..

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_I was drowning

_I was drowning

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

bottom of page