top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Top Ten Songs of 2017!


I look forward to Spotify releasing my Top Songs of 2017 playlist since November and It's FINALLY here! I'm not as shocked about my top ten as I was last year. We have a good variety of genres this year. A lot of the songs on this playlist are the ones I work out with and all songs that I still love very much. So if you're looking for some new songs to start off the new year of if you're looking for some undiscovered artists, keep scrolling and I'm sure you'll find something you like.

10. Call Me Disaster by Milestones

This was a song that was recommended to me on Spotify's Discover Weekly playlist and I L O V E this song. I think it's a but geeky and I have never heard of this band before but I think the lyrics are just so awkward in the best way possible.

Favorite Lyric: "Get yourself out of my bed She said that I was nothing but a hopeless wreck"

9. Caroline by Aminé

This song is a v i b e. It's still that song that comes on and I'm immediately into it. It's such a fun song with a good dance beat and it's just one of those songs that makes me insanely happy.

Favorite Lyric: "Caroline, listen up, don't wanna hear About ya horoscope or what the future holds"

8. Cherry by Moose Blood

I love how slow this song is and the emotion behind it. It's one of those songs you want to listen to on a hazy night curled up by a bonfire at the end of summer. This is one of the bands I want to see the most.

Favorite Lyric: "She's not mine and it fucking kills me"

7. Climb Up To My Window by Jason Lancaster

This song is a few years old. I remember I was so excited when I found out that Jason was going to continue making music after breaking my heart with Go Radio breaking up, but when this album came out, nothing jumped out at me. But, thanks to Spotify's Weekly Discover, this song came back into my life and I fell in love with it. It's such a cute song, similar to "Goodnight Moon" but isn't as soft.

Favorite Lyric: "She said, 'If you really want me, climb on up and save me Tell me all about how you've been blind'"

6. Praying by Kesha

This song reminds me of the relationship I have with my father. I remember listening to it for the first time and just crying about it. I think this is such a powerful song and it just gives you life. I'm so happy that Kesha is back and I can't wait to see everything she does now that she's free.

Favorite Lyric: "I hope your soul is changin'"

5. Fake Love by Drake

I think this is one of those songs that started off as being a joke to me and than became one of my favorite songs to jam along with. It's a great song to listen to at a bar when you're drinking and dancing with your friends.

Favorite Lyric: "I came up, you changed up I caught that whole play Since, things never been the same"

4. Light by San Holo

I don't listen to trap music regularly. I found this song because Desi Perkins used it in one of her look book videos and I fell in love. Desi has a way of finding artists that I never heard of before but I love them. This song reminds me of running in the summer.

Favorite Lyric: Even if it makes me blind I just wanna see the light

3. Diamond Girl by Set It Off

I know that Cody wrote this song for his girlfriend and I was bummed about that at first but this song is so catchy I don't care. Upside Down isn't my f a v o r i t e album of theirs but they have a couple of songs that I play over and over again. Clearly, this is one of them.

Favorite Lyric: "So lucky that we met while walkin' under ladders"

2. Better Man by Little Big Town

I recently learned that this song was actually written by Taylor Swift and maybe that's why I like it so much. It is very much reminiscent of her old stuff. I went through a bit of a thing at the end of the summer and this song helped me process my feelings and get through it.

Favorite Lyric: "I wonder what we would’ve become If you were a better man"

1. Caught In The Storm by Our Last Night

I'm not surprised that this is my number one song of 2017 because it's great regardless of what occasion it's a great song to play. Working out, driving, at a party, anywhere. I just think the song flows so well. It swells at all the right places and the lyrics are so great to scream aloud where ever you are.

Favorite Lyric: "But if you walk through the door Our world would be just like it was before"

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

13043586_10206638249777726_7542899795273271644_n

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

The Widow by Fiona Barton is comes out today! Make sure to pick up a copy and check out my review on

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_It gave me a sharp kind of sadness to think that no matter how much I loved him and tried to put hi

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_So why is it so difficult for me to forgive myself__ Read my full review, my thoughts on the movie,

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_Life is long. Just because you don't get your chance right when you want or expect it doesn't mean

_..

_..

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_But what is love_ Is it giving up control__ #books #girlswhoread #bookworm

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Beginnings are tricky things. I've been staring at this blank page for 47 minutes. It is infinite w

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_Define happiness._ _Peace, calm. Something like that._ _Didn't you always hope it would be somethin

_I was drowning

_I was drowning

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_Out of nowhere you said, I love you. For whatever it's worth

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_I don't think I'd want it; it's a lot of responsibility to hold a person's heart in your hands

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

_Focus on the positive things in your life and you'll be shocked at how many more positive things st

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

Well, what is this_ What am I coming to_ And beyond that, what am I gonna do_ Now there's blankness

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_I'd been running for years_ there was nothing scarier, to me, than to just be still with someone

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_Here was a house; bones of beam and joints of hardware, stone foundation smooth, solid as the core

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_She'll never wear make up on a date. Naturally, her inner beauty needs no artifice

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_When you squeeze an orange, what do you get_ You get orange juice.jpg You don't get grapefruit juic

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_Sometimes you have to be apart from the people you love, but that doesn't make you love them any le

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_How do you know when a guy is the right guy_ How can you be sure enough to promise someone forever

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_But sometimes love isn't enough

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

_Most of the couples in this book told me they would not have met but for place

bottom of page