top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

City Color Cosmetics Contour Palette

x-tinymce/html

I was rather impressed by this contour palette. I thought I wasn't going to like it, especially the bronze shade because it looks so orange. But this surprised me because I ended up liking this!

This palette is super pigmented i.e. a little goes a very long way. The contour shade was really good, the bronzer wasn't as orange as I expected it to be and the highlight was a little powdery but it was nice. The highlight is in-between a subtle and glowing highlight. Natural with a little extra pop.

This palette doesn't say what skin tone it's for. From their website, it seems they only have two options: one for warm tones (the one I have) and one for cool tones. They claim that the contour and bronzer shade can be used for all skin tones. While I do believe people with lighter skin tones than me and people with darker skin tones can use this, I don't see this working for every skin tone out there. It also says that you can use this palette wet. I haven't tried that because I don't know how much I trust that.

Overall, I think this is a pretty good palette to have if you're planning on traveling with it. It's so much easier than bringing a separate contour, bronzer and highlight shade. For only $6.99, this isn't a bad price either.

What do you think? Is contouring and highlighting a step you do every day or do you skip it? Let me know in the comments!

bottom of page