top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

My 23rd Birthday!

You might not know, but my birthday was last Friday. I turned 23! It's part of the reason why there were no posts last weekend. I'm sorry about that, by the way. Let me explain why.

Last week was crazy for me. I still don't know how I found time to sleep or to put up as many blog posts as I did. Someone I care about had surgery early last week and things went fine. Or so we thought. He was in a lot of pain and had to go back to the ER. He's okay now. His recovery is going really well.

I was pretty much either with him or sick with worry if I wasn't. I knew I had an obligation to work and to keep up my blog and that there wasn't much for me to do for him anyway.

My birthday was Friday and it was an amazing birthday. My birthday is always something I really look forward to, I always have and this one was so great. I was worried for a bit because someone I cared about was recovering from surgery and wouldn't be able to celebrate with me and most, if not all, of my friends, live super far from me. But everyone made me feel special on my birthday. My mom spoiled me rotten to the point where I was beginning to feel guilty. I received so many bouquets of flowers it felt like I was walking through a garden, and my friends near and far chimed in to let me know that they were thinking of me.

I just wanted to take this moment to share with you what I received. I'm really excited and grateful for all of my presents and I can't wait to hand out all of my thank you notes!

The first birthday present I received was the Jacklyn Hill x Morphe Eyeshadow Palette! This is something I've wanted since it's come out and it was one of the palettes I asked for on my Christmas list! I haven't dug into this palette yet, but I'm excited to create so many looks with it.

The second present I received was a giant LED ring light! I really, really like this one because it comes with a stand that extends well over six feet and you can change the light form a warmer tone to a cooler one which is the main reason why I wanted it.

I also got my first ever pair of Nikes! I love them so much! They might be my favorite present I received! They are Nike Tanjun's and I got them in black! I also really want to get the pale pink pair next!

I also got a FabFitFun subscription which I was so excited about. I'm not going to go into too much detail about it because I am going to sporadically review the products I received in my box!

I also got an iHome for my birthday! This is the gift I've used the most so far! I use it a lot when I'm getting ready or for my weekly Self-Care Sunday Soaks!

I also received the Tartelette In Bloom palette! I'm really excited to play with this palette because I have heard great things about Tarte's formula! This palette is a little out of my comfort zone, but that's always a good thing!

I also received so many beautiful flowers for my birthday as well! And that's my birthday! I am so grateful and so blessed for everything I received. And thanks to all of you for the birthday wishes!

bottom of page