top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45


I love that this has SPF in it! It just takes a step off my long list of things to do before I head out. This is super important year round but especially as the weather gets warmer here.

This is something that I would throw on when I don't have a lot of time or when I don't want to put a lot of effort into my makeup. This is something I can apply with my fingers if I need to. This does provide a little bit of coverage but nothing too crazy. This also has a pink undertone which I wasn't the biggest fan of. I like my face products to have a neutral undertone because my skin undertone seems to change depending on the day.

I did get the shade 01 Light to Medium which was pretty good for my skin tone. They only have one other shade 02 Medium to Deep which isn't very helpful.

I will probably use this more as summer comes around but I don't think I'll be repurchasing this. It's really expensive for a BB Cream, $39. I love that it has sunscreen in it, but I would rather just add sunscreen separately from a BB Cream and save money.

bottom of page