top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Love and First Sight by Josh Sundquist


I was SUPER nervous to read this book for two reasons.

1) I LOVED We Should Hang Out Sometime by Sundquist. I'm talking my top five favorite books and I was nervous that this novel wouldn't live up to the expectation.

2) It was my turn to pick the book for the book club I was in and I really wanted everyone to experience Josh Sundquist because I think he is an underrated author and I was nervous that everyone would hate it.

This is very different from We Should Hang Out Sometime because this is his first fully fiction novel. It was good in some parts and okay at other ones. My favorite part of the book is near the end when the characters go on a road trip. I wish that part of the book would have been extended a bit more.

I think Sundquist did a great job at writing and researching what it is like to be living blind. I think this is an important novel to have on in the book world to expand people's knowledge of what people go through while also enjoying a good story.

I wouldn't say this is a must-read for me, but I still really enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to seeing where Sundquist does next. You can purchase the book for $8.51. But if someone asks me for a recommendation, I'm still going to say We Should Hang Out Sometime.

Favorite Quotes:

“You know what friendship means? It means sharing the burden. You didn't have to carry it all by yourself.”

“Lean on others long enough, and eventually you’ll fall.”

bottom of page