top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Bellápierre Cosmetics Banana Setting Powder in Medium


I was excited to see this in my glam bag! I don't really use loose powders to set my face and usually just dust a compact powder all over my face.

I don't think this is a bad powder. It's very soft and has a subtle shimmer in it. It held up pretty well but did start creasing after 10 hours of wear, which is normal for a powder. You can use this powder to color correct any redness or discoloration in your skin. You can use this under your eyes, which is the most common way to use it. You can also use it to spot color any blemishes or to set your eyelids.

The problem with this powder is that it's super yellow. Too yellow for my skin tone. If you have a deeper complexation, you're going to love this powder.

I believe that if I had the original shade that it would look better on me. But, as you can see, even after dusting this off you can see just how yellow it is.

This powder is around the typical price of powders, coming in at $35. This is a good-for-you makeup brand because all their makeup products are mineral based and cruelty-free!

bottom of page