top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Anderson Lilley Sunset Collection in Super Bloom


I was so excited to see a candle in my FabFitFun box! I love a good candle, a trait that my mother gave to me. I feel like I forgot something if I don't have a candle burning. Whenever a candle runs low, I immediately think about how I have to go get another one, even if I already have three unlit candles at the house.

This candle from Anderson Lilley isn't something that I would have picked that out for myself. It's a major floral scent with notes of basil, tangerine leaf, anise, violet, geranium, lily of the valley, jasmine, rose, rosewood and cashmere musk. I'm usually a more masculine and warm scented fan. But this is such a nice, fresh scent for spring.

The inspiration for this candle was rain in Southern California. The much needed moisture helped the "super bloom" of all the native plants and flowers. The candle does remind me of spring after it rains. It has that calming effect to it.

The jar that the candle comes in is so beautiful. I always reuse old candle jars when I can, and I can't wait to reuse this one!

What's so great about this company, is that 10% of their net profit is donated to charity annually. So every time you buy something, you're helping to give back. These candles claim to have over 80 hours of burn time, which means you get your money's worth when you spend the $34 for a 9.5oz candle.

bottom of page