top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Essie's Front Page Worthy


This is such a fun summer shade! I wanted to get this up earlier so you could wear it for Memorial Day but blogging and doing things has been difficult with the whole braces situation and my posting is going to continue to be off for a few more weeks. Just bear with me!

Anyway, this shade would look really great for 4th of July as well or any vacations you have coming up. Essie describes this shade as a "dark royal blue with a pearl overcast" and I think that's a perfect way to describe it! It's a super deep shade but the pearl overcast really brightens it up!

This would look great on any skin tone. Deeper skin tones would look stunning in this shade and fairer tones would bring such a pop with this shade.

This shade is screaming for a pool party and a backyard BBQ to me. I can't wait to pair this with fun summer occasions!

You can get this shade for $11.50 since it is a part of their gel couture collection. I don't think this is a necessary shade to own, but I do think this is a fun shade to switch things up a bit without getting too crazy.

bottom of page