top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Rainbow Valley by L.M. Montgomery

I really enjoyed this book. We got to meet some new characters this time and I really think they added to the book and enjoyed their presence very much.

This book talks about Rainbow Valley, a place where all the Ingleside children play with each other and with the manse children. The manse children are the real stars in this book. They add the silly antics we were familiar with when Anne was younger and miss now in the most recent books. They add that spice to the novels. They make the novel fun again.

This was one of my favorite books in the series. I'm really excited to see what is going to happen in the next, and final, book in the series. Can you believe it has taken me almost a year to complete this series? Crazy!

I'm already a little concerned about the next book, which seems like it's focused around the youngest Ingleside child, Rilla. We have yet to really read much about her. She's a mystery.

I really recommend this novel. I found it so easy to read and I found myself wanting to pick it up again. You can get it for $4.79 which is a bargain!

If you have read the series or are reading it or thinking about reading it, let me know your thoughts in comments below!

Favorite Quotes:

  • “It is never quite safe to think we have done with life. When we imagine we have finished our story fate has a trick of turning the page and showing us yet another chapter.”

  • “Walter's eyes were very wonderful. All the joy and sorrow and laughter and loyalty and aspirations of many generations lying under the sod looked out of their dark-gray depths.”

  • “We miss so much out of life if we do not love. The more we love the richer life is.”

bottom of page