top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Bumble and Bumble Thickening Volume Hairspray?


I have come to figure out that Sephora sent me a different product than what was supposed to be sent and what was written on the information card. So I used the product that was sent to me as a hairspray, when it, in fact, was not. They sent me their Thickening Spray, which is a pre-styler, something you spray into your hair when your hair is damp.

Which makes a lot more sense now because I thought this was a very uneven hairspray.

Now, what confuses me about this whole thing is that the instructions on the little information card say, "To finish your look, mist evenly over styled strands. To add texture, spray all over wet or damp hair before styling or air drying." Do you see why I'm confused?! The instructions on Sephora's website aren't any better, by the way.

I have yet to use this product as a pre-styler. I'll get to that eventually, maybe. I can't really recommend this product because I don't really know what it is or how to use it! So far this month's Play! Box has been a mess.

Anyway, the Thickening Spray costs $30 for 8oz or $11 for 2oz if you're interested in figuring out the mystery.

bottom of page