top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

BECCA First Light Priming Filter Face Primer


I was excited and nervous to try this product because I have heard mixed reviews about it. I was expecting this to be purple, but not as purple as it actually is. But don't worry, you can't see it under your foundation. It's also very liquidy. I prefer my primers to be a little thicker.

The purple tint is supposed to help neutralize any color pigmentation on your face. I did get a lot of compliments on how my makeup looked on this day! People said it was very glowy and I you can't really see any pigmentation on in the photos I took. I was kind of shocked that I liked it since my first impression of it was just worry that it would mess up my makeup.

One of the best things about this primer is the way it smells. Why don't primers always smell this good? It smells like Fruit Loops and I am here for it. It's made with prickly pear and ginger which helps with hydration and energizing the skin but I bet it's why this smells so amazing.

This primer is e x p e n s i v e. The full-sized version is $38. For just one ounce! The mini version, a half ounce, is $18, which is still a lot of money. I really liked the way this primer made my makeup look but I don' think I'll purchase a primer this expensive. If I was going to, I would just get two mini sizes because it would be cheaper than the full-sized version and you would be getting the same amount of product.

bottom of page