top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Algenist GENIUS Liquid Collagen


This product feels like a grown-up skincare product. The bottle, the contents, and the price make me feel like I have my life together, even though I don't.

This serum is a vegan formula that's supposed to help give the skin suppleness and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Microalgae oil helps give the skin radiance, the vegan plant collagen helps strengthen and condition the skin, collagen amino acids help build protein to support the skin and patented alguronic acid is what gives the anti-aging benefits. There are also a ton of different omegas in this product as well as vitamin E.

I love that the first ingredient in this product is collagen, showing that this stuff is the real deal. It does have a slight fragrance to it so if you have sensitive skin, I would do a patch test first because it does seem to linger for a decent amount of time. It feels really nice on my skin. It's a little tacky but not so much that it's annoying.

This product is super expensive, clocking in at $115 for 1oz. You are only supposed to use a dime-size amount of product but you're also supposed to apply it to your face, neck, and décolleté and I don't see how you can do that with such a little amount. I probably wouldn't repurchase this because it is way out of my price range.

bottom of page