top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Ahava Facial Mud Exfoliator


This was an interesting product to try. At first, I was confused on whether this was a mud exfoliating mask or just a regular exfoliator. Even when you squeeze some out of the tube it looks like a normal mud mask. But it's just an exfoliator.

I actually really like that this has mud in it from the Dead Sea which has a TON of minerals in it that's good for your skin. It makes the exfoliator less harsh for those of you with sensitive skin. Basically, the Dead Sea helps to pull impurities from your skin while also leaving your skin moisturized so you're not feeling tight and overly dry when you're done using this product.

The tiny exfoliators are little granules that help buff away dead skin. It's vegan, so I don't have to worry about polluting our oceans with any microbeads that you can find in some exfoliants.

It says that you can use this product twice a week. Honestly, depending on what my skin needs, I would feel comfortable using this more than twice a week since it's so gentle on my skin.

You can get this product for $33 which is a decent amount of money. Since I know how good and valuable Dead Sea mud is, I wouldn't mind repurchasing this product at that price point.

bottom of page