top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Wildflower by Drew Barrymore


I have a huge girl crush on Drew Barrymore. When I saw this book, I knew I had to read it. She has lived an extraordinary life and I wanted to know more about her.

She takes us through the book usually by titling each chapter about important people in her life and telling us stories from there. My favorite chapter was about Adam Sandler, of course. If you're knew here, you might not know I have a weird love-obsession with him. Pretty much any movie they do together is my favorite.

I have to admit the book was slow at some parts. She does talk like she would talk to a person. I can hear her speaking the words she writes, which I enjoy. Some of it simply wasn't as interesting as I thought it would be. I did learn a lot more about her as an adult and where she is now in her life than I did before I read the book.

I recommend this book to anyone who loves Drew Barrymore, obviously. That's it. That's the only requirement. You can pick this book up for $13.60. This is actually a New York Times Best Seller!

Favorite Quotes:

  • “My lesson here was you do not give up. You hold yourself accountable. You stay grateful. You hold on tight to your friends.”

  • “You can be a warrior and be full of grace and class.”

  • “Love is the one uniting, relatable thing in everyone's life. It's what we all want and struggle with and fight for.”

  • “It's ironic that we rush through being "single" as if it's some disease or malady to get rid of or overcome. The truth is, most likely, one day you will meet someone and it will be gone. And once it's gone, it's really gone! Why does no one tell us how important it is to enjoy being single and being by yourself? That time is defining and amazing and nothing to "cure". It is being alone that will actually set you up the best for being with someone else.”

  • “My dad. I don’t really know where to begin other than to say he simply wasn’t a “dad.” He was this mythical creature. Part unicorn, part violent storm. And although he separated from my mom when she was pregnant, I somehow knew to forgive him. It’s as if I could grasp as a kid that this horse was so wild, he couldn’t be pinned down, and even if he could I am not sure you would want him around. This was the kind of man you saw in small doses. They were memorable. Sometimes dark, sometimes humorous, sometimes quotable.”

  • "We all dream stuff up, but more important, we find ways to make it a reality.”

bottom of page