top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Mooning by Essie


I'm attending a baby shower tomorrow for a friend who is having a boy and I thought this shade from Essie's Wild Nude collection would be perfect for it! It's a great shade to wear for the transition of seasons as well. Today was the first day that totally felt like fall I think.

This blue has a neutral undertone and is deep in the sense that it's not bright. It's not a dark blue though. Essie describes it as a "light shadowy blue with an undertone of black." I didn't know that black could be an undertone, but I guess that makes sense.

This is an appropriate color to wear to work or even to a wedding. This would actually make a pretty amazing color for a fall bride as her something blue!

I believe this shade would look really great on a lot of skin tones. I think it would look best of fairer skin tones although I love the way this shade looks on deeper skin tones as well. If you are on the deep side, I recommend checking out Cocktail Bling as that is bluer in color and would pop a little more.

You can pick up this nail polish for $9. Yay for fall finally being here!

bottom of page