top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Hanalei Bronzer


I've only ever used the lip treatment from Hanalei and it's something that I use every night before bed!

For whatever reason, I was a little wary to use this bronzer. I guess I always figured Hanalei was just a skincare brand and it is. This is the only makeup product they make unless you count their tinted lip treatments. This bronzer is actually really pigmented and a great shade on my skin tone. I think this will be a good transitioning bronzer as we enter the cooler months and I lose my summer tan. I think this might be a little bit too dark for my skin in the winter, so fair girls, beware. This is not going to do much for my deep skinned girls. Unfortunately, this is there only shade available right now.

What's interesting about this bronzer, and kind of brings me back to the fact that they are a skincare brand, is that there is kukui nut oil in this. This ingredient is something that Hawaiian women have used forever. It is supposed to help moisturize your skin due to the fatty acids in it. Cool, right?

You can get this bronzer for $25. That's a pretty good price for a bronzer. I'm not sure how much the skincare in this actually works, but it's better than using makeup that doesn't improve your skin!

bottom of page