top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Stick Foundation in Banana


This was my first time wearing a stick foundation and I'm not sure how I feel about it. This formula isn't as full coverage as I thought it would be, which is fine by me, since I don't usually wear foundation. I found it easy to apply since you just rub it all over your face and I just used a brush to blend it all out. I don't see myself using a sponge or my fingers for this because I think it would take longer and be more difficult.

I was really worried about this shade because it is very yellow looking. It's description online is literally "highlight pale yellow." This is not the shade I would have picked for myself, but when you add concealer, bronzer, and blush, it works. This isn't something I could wear by itself though.

What I do love about this foundation is the fact that it's cruelty-free and vegan. I can feel good about putting this product on my face and having it on my skin all day. I also really love the price. It's only $25 which is really affordable for Anastasia Beverly Hills as a brand and in the realm of stick foundations in general. I will totally be looking into this for a contour shade because this is going to make cream contouring a breeze, but I'm not sure if I would repurchase as a foundation.

bottom of page