top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Essie's Baguette Me Not


LET'S GET THIS BREAD.

Sorry, I have been dying to say that since I saw the name of this polish. I'm all about the bread memes lately.

Anyway, I'm starting with a new Essie collection this week and as you can see, it's not very fall/winter appropriate. It isn't in the traditional sense, but I've always kind of hated that rule that you should wear dark colors in the winter and brights in the summer. I like switching things up, plus it's always good to have something happy and bright in these cold, dark months.

This pastel lilac shade is really pretty. I think you could get away with it in a work setting, but it might be a bit too bright in some work areas. This shade is going to look beautiful on a bunch of different skin tones, it's just going to come off brighter on some than it does on others.

This shade, and the collection altogether, it hard to find online because it's from last year, but if you look hard, you can find it. I found it on the Canadian website so if you live there you should be able to get it pretty easily. I actually found it on Target's website for only $4.48!

bottom of page