top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Princess in Love by Meg Cabot


This is my favorite Princess Diaries book yet. Everything finally starts to come together for Mia and I couldn't be happier for her! This book is all about the upcoming winter break where she will be introduced to the Genovian people for the first time. First, she has to pass all of her finals. Oh, and break up with her first boyfriend that's way more into her than she is into him. Did I mention she's still in love with her best friend's brother?

It gets crazy in this book but I found myself cheering for Mia like I never have before! There are a few moments where I thought that she was thinking too much into situations, but maybe that's because I'm not in high school anymore.

The way this book ended was perfect. Although I'm excited to see what Mia is going to be like once she arrives in Genovia, I would have been so content with the series ending right here. I thought it wrapped up wonderfully, but we still have a few more books to read before we get that (hopefully) happy ending.

You can get this book for $8.99. Pick it up for the teenager in your life!

Favorite Quote:

"'You are a princess. And princesses do not run away when things become difficult. They throw their shoulders back, and they face what disaster awaits them head on. Bravely, and without complaint.'"

bottom of page