top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Christophe Robin Cleansing Volumizing Paste with Pure Rassoul Clay and Rose Extracts


I know I usually bash any hair products I get because I am swimming in hair products, but I actually really love Christophe Robin products. It's the one brand I see as being really innovative with their products and I'm always excited to try them out.

This product looks like poop, literally. It's thick and brown and not something I would normally want to put anywhere near my body. I've been struggling with oiliness on my scalp though, so I was willing to try it.

You're not supposed to use a lot, only a tablespoon, and rub it all over your wet roots. It starts as a paste and turns into a foam. This really smells like roses and I don't find the scent to go away for a long time. Even after I rinsed it out, my hair still smelled like roses. I wouldn't mind this so much if I liked the smell of roses, but I don't.

I got a ton of compliments on my hair after washing it though. Everyone seemed to notice that my hair looked different and the only thing I changed was using this product! I will continue to use this product because I really liked the results. It is really pricey, but they do have a mini size to make it easier on your wallet. And remember, you're only supposed to use a tablespoon so it should last you a while. You can get 2.7oz for $19. The standard size is 8.33oz for $53, but that is currently out of stock. Would I purchase this again? Maybe, but I would want to check out other products from them first.

bottom of page