top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Lancôme Hydra Zen Anti-Stress Gel Moisturizer


I love this moisturizer! It's a really strange hybrid of a gel and a cream. I would say this is heavier than a gel moisturizer but not quite as heavy as a cream. It instantly hydrated my skin and didn't take forever to absorb. Did I mention that this smells amazing? It kind of reminds me of a slightly more floral version of baby lotion. I'm really into it which is strange because the main scent is roses. If you know me or have been following me for a while, I normally don't like rose scented products because they are too powdery. That's not the case with this!

This moisturizer is supposed to keep you hydrated for 24 hours, and I believe it. It doesn't make my skin oily and I would say this is a good option regardless of your skin type. If you are really dry though, especially during the winter months, you might want something a little thicker.

The only major downside to this product is the price. You get 1.7oz for $48. It's a decent amount of product and you don't need a ton to cover your face so it should last you a while. The price is still hard to swallow even though you're not going through it at a fast rate.

bottom of page