top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

My Christmas Wish List 2018

'Tis the season! I'm not asking for much this Christmas but I thought I would include my list if you're shopping and stuck in a rut for someone you love in your life. I even included some stocking stuffer ideas towards the end of this post! Happy shopping!

I've never made macarons before because they are so intimidating to make. I'm too afraid they would come out all wrong since they are such a temperamental cookie. Lately, I have found myself fascinated with them. I have been watching videos, reading recipes, even just looking at photos. That's when I remembered reading about a class you can take at Mille-Feuille Bakery. It's pricey at $135 but you get to take home everything you make. I think this would be a fun experience. They also have a few other different baking classes!

I discovered Remnant Co. at a flea market in New Jersey a year ago where I picked up one of their Good Luck shirts. Almost everything they make is one of a kind. I love that you can style everything in multiple different ways and it looks cool. The sisters who run it are so down to Earth and I have love seeing what they come out with. This tee is what I have my eyes on next! Their Girl Boss shirt is another piece I want to grab!

3. Workout Leggings

I'm not putting any specific leggings here because I don't really have a preference. The only thing that matters to me is that they have a side pocket. It makes my life at the gym so much easier. As far as colors go, I usually stick with black or gray because they go with everything. When I go to the gym, I'm not really concerned about how I look. You'll find me wearing a pair of leggings and a t-shirt from high school.

4. Water Bottle

It's time for a new one. My current water bottle looks like it's been through hell and it has. This is another thing I'm not too picky with. I take my water bottle everywhere with me. From the gym to work and just out and about. I just want something cute that goes with everything.

5. New Planner

I know I should get with the times and put everything online. I've tried and it just doesn't feel the same as writing something out and seeing it all in laid out in front of me makes me feel like I have my life together even when I don't. This past year, I had two planners. A large one I kept at home and a smaller one I took with me everywhere. This one from Target is really cute (can you tell I'm feeling black marble still? They also have it in white marble but I'm too afraid I would dirty it too quickly.) This one from Rifle Paper & Co is on sale and is so cute. It speaks to my inner book-loving self!

6. Morphe x Jaclyn Hill Expansion Palettes - $15 each

Are you shocked that this is the only piece of makeup on my list? I am. Honestly? I have so much makeup there is nothing out there right now that I NEED. I put these little palettes on my list because they are so good to travel with and I love the Jaclyn Hill palette. These color tones are so good too! There are four in total so you have options!

Stocking Stuffer Ideas!

1. Sheet Masks - Can never have too many of these!

2. Socks - Ditto.

3. Chocolate Covered Pretzels - My personal favorite salty and sweet snack.

4. Baking supplies - Looking to get a spring pan for cheesecakes!

5. Tea! - I drink about two to three cups a day and I love exploring different kinds!

6. Ferrero Rocher - Technically, I don't think I'm supposed to eat these with braces but they are my favorite and remind me of Christmas!

7. Candles - Or really anything from HomeGoods.

8. Bath stuff! - Bath bombs, bubble bath soap, etc

9. Nail Polish - It's no secret that I have an obsession.

10. Scratch Offs - So much more fun than regular lotto!

bottom of page