top of page
My Pick:

NYX gives you a great product for a low price! Make sure you check it out next time you're at the drugstore!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Ciaté London Extraordinary Translucent Setting Powder


This just may be the tiniest sample I have ever received. It's cute, but also so impractical when it comes to using it. Besides that, I actually really liked how this powder made my under eyes look. It when on so smooth and gave them a flawless finish. It made my face look softer if that makes any sense. It was almost like a blurring effect, but not quite.

The powder itself is very fine and I didn't find that it left any cast on my skin tone. As with most powders, this is going to leave your skin with a matte finish. It didn't leave my skin looking dry or cakey. It didn't settle into any lines on my face. I want to see how this powder would work with my skin in the warmer months when my skin is more oily.

This product is half the price of the powder that I usually use. If I see that this continues to do a good job, I might just switch over to this product instead. The only main feature that is holding me back is that I don't know how much comes in a full-sized version! It's not listed anywhere on their site! $22 is a really good price, but how many ounces am I getting for that price?

bottom of page